Manufactured by General Mills, Cheerios is an o-shaped cereal loved by all!
Did you know that the cereal was actually called CheeriOats when it was first introduced in 1941? They only changed the name in 1945.
The recipe for the cereal has had a few changes over the years. For example, in 2014 General Mills announced that they were going to stop using genetically modified ingredients! Not only that, but a year later they announced that they were going to be making the cereal gluten free too. Because of this, more people can now enjoy Cheerios both in America and all over the world!
There are so many different types of Cheerios out there now. That means there is something out there for everyone! Banana Nut, Cinnamon Burst, and even Pumpkin Spice are just some of the tasty flavours they do. Have a browse and find your favourite!